Mar 17, 2017

Posted by

3 CL governors elected chair of RPOC sub-committees

LMP-Pampanga President Mayor Mylyn Pineda-Cayabyab, LMP-Bataan President Maria Angela S. Garcia, Balanga City Mayor Francis Anthony S. Garcia and some other members of the RPOC attends their regular meeting held at Fontana Convention Center, Clark Freeport

CLARK FREEPORT – Three Central Luzon governors were elected by the members of the Regional Peace and Order Committee (RPOC) to chair the sub-committees on Anti-Criminality, Internal Peace and Security and Anti-Illegal Drugs.

The election of the officers of the RPOC Sub-committees was presided by it chairman – Governor Albert Raymond S. Garcia of Bataan, held on Friday in this freeport.

Bulacan Governor Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado was unanimously elected as Anti-Criminality Sub-Committee chairman while Olongapo City Mayor Rolen C. Paulino was appointed as his co-chairman. The Philippine National Police meanwhile was agreed to be the automatic Vice-Chairman, headed by Police Region-III Director Chief Superintendent Aaron. Aquino.

Governor Lilia “Nanay” Pineda was elected chairperson of the Internal Peace and Security Sub-Committee while Mayor Ambrosio C. Cruz, the League of Mayors in the Philippines-Bulacan President was subsequently elected co-chair. The Armed Forces of the Philippines led by Major General Angelito De Leon of the 7th Infantry Division of the Philippine Army got the vice-chairmanship.

The Sub-Committee on Anti-Illegal Drugs is now chaired by Governor Susan S. Yap of Tarlac while Governor Czarina D. Umali of Nueva Ecija will serve as her co-chairperson. The said sub-committee will be vice-chaired by Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency led by Region-3 Director Juvenal Azurin.

The three committees are expected to perform their respective duties to attain peace and order in the region and to invite more investors by making the Central Luzon more business friendly through solid enforcement of safety.